Promoting the role of Physics in research, education, industry and the community

Log in


Nominate colleagues & students for 11 different AIP awards

1 Apr 2022 12:00 PM | Anonymous

Let your colleagues and students know what an excellent job they’re doing by nominating them for this year’s AIP awards.

Some awards also allow self-nomination, so please check the individual awards.

You must submit your nominations by 1 May for most of the awards. Click on the links for the awards below for their individual deadlines.

Members of the AIP can nominate colleagues for the:

We also would like to draw attention to two new awards:

Students may be eligible for the:

  • Bragg Gold Medal – for the most outstanding PhD thesis in physics by a student at an Australian university; and
  • TH Laby Medal – outstanding Honours or Masters thesis in physics by a student at an Australian university

Please visit the AIP website to access nomination forms and other important information about eligibility and who can nominate.

Last year’s winners include Associate Professor Katarina Miljkovic (Curtin University) – 2022 WiP Lectureship; Prof Howard Wiseman (Griffith University) – Walter Boas Medal; and Emeritus Professor Bruce McKellar FAIP and Dr Marc Duldig FAIP – Outstanding Service to Physics Award.

See here for a list of the 2021 winners of our other awards.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software