Promoting the role of Physics in research, education, industry and the community


NSW Awards and Prizes

The New South Wales Branch has a number of awards each year as follows:

  • Honours prize or equivalent -  best graduating student as judged by the physics department.
  • Bragg Medal - best PhD thesis. Each university can submit their student's best PhD theses to their state branch only. The best two from NSW will be sent to be judged nationally. 
  • NSW Community Outreach Physics Award - the Award will be awarded to individuals that seek to achieve activities that engage our community and contribute to public engagement within physics. The Award is open to everyone in NSW and will consist of a $1000 monetary award, and a framed certificate citing the achievements of the individual.

    These Awards are proudly supported by Laboratories Credit Union (LCU).

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software