

## **Australian Institute of Physics - NSW Elected Chairs**

YEAR ELECTED	NAME	INSTITUTION
1999-2000	Associate Professor Bill Zealey	University of Wollongong
2001-2002	Dr Pal Fekete	University of Sydney
2003	Associate Professor Michelle Simmons	University of New South Wales
2004	Associate Professor Alex Hamilton	University of New South Wales
2005	Dr Paul Dastoor	University of Newcastle
2006-2007	Dr Michael Lerch	University of Wollongong
2008-2009	Dr Frederick Osman	Trinity Grammar School
2010-2011	Dr Graeme Melville	Defence Science and Teaching Organisation (DSTO) Canberra
2012-2013	Dr Scott Martin	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
2014-2015	Dr Graeme Melville	University of New South Wales
2016-2017	Dr Matthew Arnold	University of Technology Sydney
2018-2019	Dr Frederick Osman	Boston University Sydney
2020-2021	Dr Scott Martin	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
2022-2023	Professor Michael Lerch	University of Wollongong
2024-2025	Professor Miroslav Filipovic	Western Sydney University



## Australian Institute of Physics NSW Community Outreach to Physics Award Winners

The Award seeks to acknowledge an individual, with a clearly notable record of work in contributing to outreach, physics education, and has demonstrated passion for the study of physics in New South Wales

YEAR	NAME	INSTITUTION
2014	Dr Ken Silburn	NSW Department of Education, Casula High School
2015	Dr Amanda Baurer	Astronomer and Outreach Officer for the Australian Astronomical Observatory
2016	Professor Joe Wolfe	University of New South Wales
2017	Dr Ragbir Bhathal	Western Sydney University
2018	Dr Scott Martin	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
2019	Mr Glen Moore	Director of the University of Wollongong's Science Centre
2020	Associate Professor Christopher Ferrie	University of Technology Sydney
2021	Professor Andrea Morello	University of New South Wales
2022	Dr Devika Kamath	Macquarie University
2023	Dr Renee Goreham	University of Newcastle